Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency

Service tools

Navigation path

  •  Print

Call for Proposals EACEA/34/2007 - Extension of deadline - Lot 12

Extension of the deadline and modification of requirements on partnership composition

LOT 12 (Asia 1) (Afghanistan, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan) optional countries (Sri Lanka, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, China, North Korea, Myanmar/Burma and Maldives)


Closed Call - Deadline for submission 15 April 2008

New deadline

Given the political importance to involve universities from countries listed in Lot 12 (Asia 1) and in order to give more time to the potential applicants to establish partnership in these countries, the deadline for submission has been extended until 15 April 2008. To facilitate the partnership composition the following measures have been applied:

Partnership composition

Concerning the participation of the Third-countries institutions, the partnership composition must include at least one university from one of the following four countries: Afghanistan, Bhutan, Nepal and Pakistan. Priority will be given to partnerships which include two or more universities from the four countries initially targeted in the lot (Afghanistan, Bhutan, Nepal and Pakistan).

Minimum number of individual mobility flows

The total minimum number of individual mobility flows for the lot 295 must be respected. The minimum number of individual mobility flows per each of the targeted countries indicated in the lot (Afghanistan, Bhutan, Nepal and Pakistan) has to be respected, in case that a higher education institution from these countries is included in the partnership.

All other requirements set in the Call remain applicable.

Geographical Lot

Third Countries

minimum number of individual mobility flows

Estimated maximum grant

Lot 12 (Asia 1)

Optional countries



EUR 9 million

Together with optional mobility

Total 295

 List of optional eligible countries (not compulsory)

Sri Lanka – India – Indonesia - Malaysia – Philippines – Thailand – China – North Korea – Myanmar/Burma – Maldives

Last update: 12/12/2013  Print | Top of page