Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency

Service tools

Navigation path

  •  Print


Eurypedia - The European Encyclopedia on National Education Systems

Eurypedia information brochure deenesfrptrotr

Eurypedia is a new Eurydice product that aims at presenting the most comprehensive and accurate picture of education systems and reforms in Europe. The site covers 38 European education systems within the 33 countries participating in the EU's Lifelong Learning Programme (all 28 EU Member States as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland and Turkey).

By choosing a country from the interactive map, you will gain access to specific national education system information, either in English or in the language of the country. The information is provided by the Eurydice National Unit, working with the relevant education Ministry and national experts.

Go to Eurypedia


Select a country

You need to upgrade your Flash Player

Image:Austria.png Austria en  Image:Greece.png Greece en / el                    Image:Poland.png Poland en / pl 
Image:Belgium.png Belgium (Flemish Community) en / nl Image:Hungary.png Hungary en / hu Image:Portugal.png Portugal en / pt
Image:Belgium.png Belgium (French Community) en / fr Image:Iceland.png Iceland en Image:Romania.png Romania en / ro
Image:Belgium.png Belgium (German-Speaking Community) ende   Image:Ireland.png Ireland en                        Image:Slovakia.png Slovakia en / sk
Image:Bulgaria.png Bulgaria en / bg Image:Italy.png Italy en / it Image:Slovenia.png Slovenia en / sl 
Image:Cyprus.png Cyprus en Image:Latvia.png Latvia en Image:Spain.png Spain en / es
Image:Czech.png Czech Republic en / cs Image:Liechtenstein.png Liechtenstein en / de  Image:Sweden.png Sweden en
Image:Denmark.png Denmark en Image:Lithuania.png Lithuania en / lt Image:Turkey.png Turkey en / tr
Image:Estonia.png Estonia en / et  Image:Luxembourg.png Luxembourg en / fr Image:Uk.png United Kingdom (England) en 
Image:Finland.png Finland en Image:Malta.png Malta en Image:Uk.png United Kingdom (Northern Ireland) en 
Image:France.png France en / fr Image:Netherland.png Netherlands en / nl  Image:Uk.png United Kingdom (Scotland) en
Image:Germany.png Germany en / de Image:Norway.png Norway en Image:Uk.png United Kingdom (Wales) en
Image:Germany.png Switzerland en / de / fr / it Image:Kroatien.png Croatia en / hr 
Last update: 17/01/2014  Print | Top of page